Intégration Cornerstone x Teach on Mars : on vous dit tout !

octobre 27, 2022

Parmi les clients Teach on Mars, nombreux sont ceux qui utilisent également Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) pour accompagner la montée en compétence de leurs équipes. Bonne nouvelle : Il est désormais possible de synchroniser Cornerstone onDemand et Teach on Mars. Cette intégration présente de nombreux bénéfices pour les apprenants comme pour les managers.

Une synchronisation transparente et un meilleur suivi

Au-delà d’enrichir le catalogue CSOD avec des contenus Teach on Mars (ludiques, engageants, mobile-first et bien plus…), l’intégration CSOD – Teach on Mars offre 3 avantages significatifs :

  1. Pour les managers/administrateurs, le pilotage de la performance est bien plus aisé car le suivi du dispositif de formation est réalisé depuis une seule plateforme : toutes les statistiques de formation sont remontées dans CSOD.
  2. Pour les apprenants, nous privilégions la simplicité d’usage : si ceux-ci ont pour habitude de se connecter à Cornerstone, ils peuvent désormais trouver toutes les formations du catalogue Teach on Mars dans CSOD. S’ils ont l’habitude de se connecter via Teach on Mars, leurs données sont automatiquement remontées dans CSOD.
  3. Enfin, au sein de CSOD, les contenus de formation Teach on Mars étant “convertis” en Online Content, ils sont utilisables dans les différents outils de CSOD : Playlist , Curriculum, Learning Assignment, Certification…

Le catalogue de formations Teach on Mars au sein de Cornerstone

Grâce à l’intégration Cornerstone x Teach on Mars, l’apprenant a la possibilité de retrouver toutes ses formations Teach on Mars au sein de son environnement Cornerstone (sous la forme d’Online Content Cornerstone).

Depuis son app Cornerstone, le lien dirige automatiquement l’apprenant vers son application Teach on Mars (mobile ou web) pour réaliser sa formation.

Teach on Mars x Cornerstone OnDemand | UQalify
Accès direct à une formation Teach on Mars depuis l’application Cornerstone

Techniquement, cette synchronisation est rendue possible grâce aux APIs développées par Teach on Mars selon les spécifications de Cornerstone. Une synchronisation quotidienne permet de mettre à jour dans Cornerstone tout contenu de formation ajouté, modifié ou archivé côté Teach on Mars.

Pour chaque contenu, de nombreuses informations sont synchronisées :

  • Nom de la formation
  • Description
  • Mots-clefs
  • Vignette
  • Langue par défaut
  • Les traductions de ces éléments dans toutes les langues dans laquelle la formation est disponible.

Cette passerelle est l’occasion pour les apprenants férus de leur environnement CSOD d’étoffer leur catalogue de formation et d’accéder facilement aux nos contenus.

Une remontée des statistiques pour faciliter le suivi des performances du dispositif

Au-delà de la synchronisation du catalogue de formation, l’intégration Cornerstone x Teach on Mars offre une synchronisation des données statistiques, afin de permettre aux managers de suivre plus facilement les performances du dispositif.

Ainsi, les managers peuvent consulter et gérer, depuis l’onglet Cornerstone Reporting 2.0, toutes les données statistiques relatives à la progression, au taux de complétion et au temps passé en formation par leurs apprenants sur les contenus Teach on Mars. Ces données sont remontées en temps réel à chaque fin d’activité.

Côté apprenants, chacun peut consulter son taux de complétion et le temps qu’il a passé à se former depuis la page Cornerstone User Transcript.

Teach on Mars x Cornerstone OnDemand | UQalify
Les statistiques des contenus Teach on Mars sont visibles depuis la plateforme Cornerstone

La synchronisation transparente des apprenants grâce au Single Sign-On (SSO)

Fini les identifiants et mots de passe multiples : l’intégration Cornerstone x Teach on Mars permet aux apprenants d’accéder aux contenus Teach on Mars sans avoir à se connecter plusieurs fois. La seule connexion à Cornerstone suffit. Résultat, un gain de temps pour l’apprenant et un accès plus direct à une multitude de contenus de formation ludiques pensés pour le mobile, avec les meilleurs taux d’engagement.

Avec cette intégration complète, Cornerstone et Teach on Mars permettent à leurs clients de proposer à leurs apprenants une offre de formation plus riche, tout en garantissant une gestion simplifiée aux formateurs et aux managers L&D.

Si vous avez plus de questions à propos de cette intégration et ce qu’elle pourrait apporter à votre organisation, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !

Article original par Teach on Mars

More articles

Le « big bang » du learning avec la Chloé Academy

Le « big bang » du learning avec la Chloé Academy

Maison de mode française fondée en 1952, la marque Chloé appartient au prestigieux Groupe Richemont spécialisé dans le luxe. Chloé a fait le choix de Teach on Mars pour apporter son dispositif de formation jusque dans les mains des vendeurs et vendeuses en...

The Cornerstone x Teach on Mars Integration: Everything You Need To Know!

October 27, 2022

Many of our Teach on Mars’ clients also use Cornerstone OnDemand (CSOD) to develop staff skills. Well, we can share some good news with you! The Cornerstone x Teach on Mars integration is now available! This means you can now synchronise Cornerstone onDemand with Teach on Mars. The integration has many benefits for both learners and managers.

Transparent synchronisation and better monitoring

Although the CSOD expands with Teach on Mars’ fun, engaging and mobile-first content, the CSOD x Teach on Mars integration provides 3 significant benefits as well:

  1. For managers/administrators, performance management becomes far easier since all the training statistics are transferred to CSOD. As a result, they only need one single platform to monitor everything.
  2. For learners, our main priority is that it is easy to use. If learners are used to connecting to Cornerstone, they can now find all the courses from the Teach on Mars catalogue in CSOD. If they’re used to connecting via Teach on Mars, their data is automatically transferred to CSOD.
  3. Finally, considering that Teach on Mars training content is “converted” into Online Content within CSOD, it can be used in CSOD tools including Playlist, Curriculum, Learning Assignment, Certification, etc.

The Teach on Mars training catalogue in Cornerstone

Thanks to the Cornerstone x Teach on Mars integration, learners will find all their Teach on Mars courses in their Cornerstone environment (presented as Cornerstone Online Content).

The link in the Cornerstone app will automatically direct learners to the Teach on Mars application (mobile or web) to do their training.

Teach on Mars x Cornerstone OnDemand | UQalify
Transparent access to Teach on Mars courses from the Cornerstone application

Technically speaking, the synchronisation is made possible thanks to APIs developed by Teach on Mars according to Cornerstone specifications. Daily synchronisation enables you to update any training content which is added, modified or archived in Teach on Mars.

A significant amount of information is synchronised for each piece of content:

  • Course name
  • Description
  • Key words
  • Thumbnail
  • Default language
  • Translations of these elements into every language in which the course is offered.

This gateway is an opportunity for learners to expand their training catalogue and to gain easy access to our content.

Statistics transfer to facilitate system performance monitoring

Furthermore, the Cornerstone x Teach on Mars integration enables the synchronisation of statistical data. This allows managers to monitor system performance more easily.

In this way, managers can use the Cornerstone Reporting 2.0 tab to consult and manage all the statistical data regarding learners’ progression, completion rates and time spent training using Teach on Mars content. The data immediately updates at the end of each activity.

Learners, meanwhile, can check their completion rate and time spent training on the Cornerstone User Transcript page.

Teach on Mars x Cornerstone OnDemand | UQalify
Teach on Mars content statistics are displayed on the Cornerstone platform

Transparent synchronisation of learners thanks to a Single Sign-On (SSO)

Finally, it’s time to say goodbye to multiple user names and passwords! The Cornerstone x Teach on Mars integration allows learners to access Teach on Mars content without the need to connect several times. All you need to do is connect to Cornerstone. As a result, learners save time and gain direct access to an array of fun training content, designed for mobile use, and with better engagement rates.

With this full integration, Cornerstone and Teach on Mars enable their clients to offer learners an expanded training collection, while ensuring it easy to use for both trainers and L&D managers.

If you have more questions on how this integration could be an asset for your organisation, please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Original article by Teach on Mars

More articles

The Big Bang Of Learning With Chloé Academy

The Big Bang Of Learning With Chloé Academy

The French fashion house Chloé was founded in 1952 and belongs to the prestigious Richemont Group, which specialises in luxury goods. Chloé chose Teach on Mars to bring its training system into the hands of the sales staff in the shop. Read the interview with Jules...

Maisons du Monde wins the jury prize at the Mobile Learning Awards!

Maisons du Monde wins the jury prize at the Mobile Learning Awards!

Maisons du Monde has won the jury prize at our Teach on Mars Mobile Learning Awards in Paris last Thursday. A well-deserved award for an exceptional team that has put in a lot of effort, not only in terms of content but also in terms of executive training and internal...